RSS

Sharing Amazon Books on Facebook

16 Oct
Sharing Amazon Books on Facebook

My online writing friends and I share anecdotes on how tough it is to make sales on various websites. Most of us are Amazon affiliates and a variety of other affiliates as well. Sites like Squidoo (now defunct) and Hubpages don’t have the earning power that we would like.

Some months ago, I started sharing Amazon links for free ebooks. I posted these on my Facebook status and my friends and family told me they liked hearing about these. When I put the link, I always included my affiliate code.

That may seem a waste since the ebooks were free. Now and then, someone would click-through for the free ebook but then go on to shop for additional items. In those cases, I earned a commission from Amazon.

Even when they bought another book at $2.99 or even $8.99, the commission was pretty low. Now and then, someone would go on a shopping spree after clicking through on my free ebook link. I really appreciated it when someone bought a big batch of Christmas gifts for their kids after clicking through on my link.

Then, I had an epiphany and changed my pattern of Facebook posting of products. My earnings went up from $10 or $20 a month from Amazon/Facebook links to 10 times as much. I’ll do a follow-up post on this one with steps so you can try it too.

2012-01-12-bubble-pics-005

Increasing my Amazon affiliate earnings (photo by Virginia Allain)

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 16, 2016 in Internet Earning, online earnings

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Sharing Amazon Books on Facebook

  1. Helene Malmsio

    October 16, 2016 at 7:47 am

    You certainly have my attention with this post Virginia – looking forward to getting to the gist of this message.

     

Leave a Reply

 
