RSS

Working Away Writing an eBook

03 Jan

Bad things happening at Bubblews has inspired me to get busy on other projects. I’ve started a second ebook. The first one still languishes unfinished.

Feeling all gung-ho, I’ve transferred the content from 5 of my Hubpages’ articles over to a Microsoft Word document. The last few days, I’ve been formatting and organizing it.

I have someone lined up to give me format editing advice on the layout, font size, sections of the book. Later that same person will copy edit it for grammar and spelling and readability.

I need to get a cover done for it. Maybe I’ll use a Fiverr artist for that or I might contact someone who’s made banners for my Squidoo niche pages.

In the past, I’ve downloaded a number of ebooks on publishing with CreateSpace and Kindle Direct. I need to read those.

I dread that part of submitting the book, but have several friends who’ve been through the process. I can call them if I get stuck.

Wish me luck!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2015 in Self-publishing

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Working Away Writing an eBook

  1. peggyhazelwood

    January 3, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Let me know if you need any formatting or publishing help, Virginia. I’ve done it a few times and it’s not too bad.

     
  2. Nancy Hardin

    January 3, 2015 at 6:47 pm

    Virginia, you don’t need luck…you have the talent to get you where you want to go. Kudos to you for setting a new goal for the New Year. I’m looking forward to your book.

     
  3. Virginia Allain

    January 3, 2015 at 6:56 pm

    Peggy, I was counting on you and Lori to answer my questions. Many thanks!

     
  4. Loretta Oliver

    January 3, 2015 at 7:28 pm

    You don’t need any luck ~ I know your ebooks are going to be fantastic already.

     
  5. wordstock16

    January 3, 2015 at 11:04 pm

    You go girl! No doubts it will be a success.

     

Leave a Reply

 
