RSS

Drowning in Comments

27 Mar

I don’t know if I’m getting more comments these days or just getting more disorganized. In the past, I kept up pretty well visiting other lensmasters and approving the comments they left on my lenses. Now it seems I always have a backlog of fifty to seventy comments to return.

Maybe I’m making too big a deal of it. I doubt that other lensmasters are counting the days until I return their visit. It seems the polite thing to do, but there is no mandate to do this. Perhaps I should just swoop in and approve them all, then start fresh trying to keep up.

My lenses did receive 17,212 visits this week. Most don’t comment, but enough do that it is becoming a chore to keep up with them. I value the comments, so I just need to find a more efficient way to move through them and make the return visits. I’ve met so many new people that way, so I hate to give it up.

Typing zazzle_print
Typing by jaimevives
 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Squidoo

 

Tags:

One response to “Drowning in Comments

  1. SquidMama

    March 27, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Virginia, I feel the same way this week! I got behind and now I’m having a hard time catching up. Yesterday, I was 6 days behind…I spent about 3 hours in all visiting and today I’m only behind by 3 days…so more catching up today! For sure, it’s easier to stay on top of it when you’re not drowning! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

