RSS

My Top Ten Pages on Squidoo

13 Feb

Of the 500 web pages I’ve created on Squidoo, these are the ones at the top:

 
Pinterest Tips for Squidoo Lensmasters Pinterest Tips for Squidoo Lensmasters
Pinterest and Squidoo make an awesome duo. If you haven’t tried Pinterest yet or are a little puzzled about how to use it with Squidoo, here are tips for that….
Wine Cork Crafts Wine Cork Crafts
I’m amazed by the many uses for wine corks. Years ago, a good friend made a cork board for us using wine corks. It was a great housewarming gift for our new…
Library Book Display Ideas Library Book Display Ideas
Library users are often overwhelmed trying to choose from the huge selection of books filling the shelves. Libraries that feature books in displays help overcome…
Create a Tuscan Patio Create a Tuscan Patio
Do you love a sunny space, edged with rustic planters spilling over with lush flowers? Can you picture yourself in Tuscany with stone pavers underfoot and … You…
Writing Triggers for Family Memories Writing Triggers for Family Memories
Your memories of childhood may have receded, but with a little prompting they come to the surface again. Writing down these memories creates a wonderful legacy…
Save an Old Barn: Ideas, Resources and Funding Save an Old Barn: Ideas, Resources and Funding
If you have an old barn in the country, it may have fallen into disrepair. If it’s over 100 years old, the barn has the wear-and-tear of many years on its roof,…
Storytime Ideas: Themes for Librarians and Circle Time Storytime Ideas: Themes for Librarians and Circle Time
I started my career as a children’s librarian presenting eight storytimes a week. Over the years, I used a lot of themes in storytimes and I knew librarians…
WWII Airplane Nose Art - Pinups WWII Airplane Nose Art – Pinups
I first became intrigued by airplane “nose art” when I saw an old photo of my uncle, Ralph Martin, that was taken back in World War II. He was standing jauntily…
How to Draw Cats - Cute Cartoon Cats for Kids to Draw How to Draw Cats – Cute Cartoon Cats for Kids to Draw
Ever since I was a kid, I’ve loved drawing. It’s a fun activity and all you need is some paper and a pencil. Because I’m a cat person, drawing cats was a favorite…
Alligators: Fun Facts Alligators: Fun Facts
These toothy reptiles rule the swamplands in Florida and along the Gulf Coast of the United States. I knew little about alligators before I moved to Florida….
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

One response to “My Top Ten Pages on Squidoo

  1. maria

    February 13, 2012 at 7:35 pm

    Great lenses. Keep them coming.

    Poutine

     

Leave a Reply

 
