RSS

I’m a Solivita Celebrity Blogger

26 May

Just what does that mean? The Central Florida retirement community that I live in had a contest to select three bloggers to represent the community. We had to submit a writing sample and go for an interview. Part of the interview was videotaped and appears on the blog. I was excited to be one of the three chosen for the seven weeks of blogging about Solivita.

I’m hoping that all the people who follow this blog will drop over to see what my new blog is all about. I’m interviewing interesting people in the community to create profiles to post on the blog. I’m also creating posts about my wildlife photos and observations. Solivita has quite a few nature preserves, so we see many animals. Since I now have a camera with lots of zoom, I’m thrilled with the wildlife I’m capturing with my camera.

The bloggers are competing against each other for the most visits and comments. The winner gets a BBQ for 40 of their friends. This is a great incentive to promote our blogs and try to bring in viewers. Come give it a read! Just click on any of the links on this page to get to it. Please pass it along to your friends who might be interested in Florida or retirement communities or wildlife.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 26, 2011 in Blogger, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “I’m a Solivita Celebrity Blogger

  1. Summer

    May 26, 2011 at 12:37 am

    How exciting and what an honor, too! Congratulations!

     
  2. poutine

    May 26, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    I am so excited for you Virginia!

     
  3. Lori Burdoo

    May 26, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    Love the new look, Virginia!

     

Leave a Reply

 
