RSS

Stay Tuned for New Blog

19 May

I’m excited about being selected as one of the three “Celebrity Bloggers” for the community where I live, Solivita. Today I met the other two bloggers and found out the details of our blogging site. Luckily for me, the new blogs are using WordPress too, so I’m already familiar with the dashboard and the details of adding links and photos on WordPress.

We each have a different approach to our blogging challenge. John likes volunteering and will show off all the volunteer opportunities in our area. Gabby is a pickleball player and is currently sampling lots of new activities that she will highlight in her blog. My approach will be to showcase the fascinating people I meet in Solivita interspersed with wildlife observations. Each day will be either an interview with a Solivita resident or a photograph and description of my latest wildlife encounter.

To get a jumpstart on that, I stopped off to photograph some Little Blue Herons at their rookery. It was noontime, sunny and hot, so the young birds were panting as their nests lack shade. There was quite a bit of chatter going on as adult birds flew in with the latest meal which they regurgitate for the young. I already have a web page on Squidoo featuring the heron rookery and I’m thrilled with the photos I put with it.

Little Blue Heron, Version B, Mousepad mousepad
Little Blue Heron Mousepad by cherylarogers

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2011 in Solivita

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Stay Tuned for New Blog

  1. poutine

    May 19, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Can’t wait to read this new blog.

    Poutine

     
  2. Virginia Allain

    May 19, 2011 at 6:49 pm

    It goes live on Monday and I’ll post the link then.

     
  3. Alicia

    May 20, 2011 at 3:29 am

    This is different. I will stay tuned to see it.

     

Leave a Reply

