RSS

Bottom Feeding Lenses

01 Oct

Every now and then I take a good look at my lens that are lurking at the bottom of my lens list. Here are the laggards for this week:

Start the Day Right: Eating Enough Fruit is something we all plan to do, but don’t bother seeking information online about it. Of course, we know that fruits and vegetables are an important part of our nutrition, but then the government advised eating five servings a day. That’s when it hit all of us that we were really delinquent. I haven’t updated this in the last 3 months, so that doesn’t help either.
Romance of the Sandhill Cranes is a photo documentary of two sandhill cranes mating. I’ve been documenting the lives of a pair of sandhill cranes for the past three years. Almost daily, they pass behind my house in Florida so I have quite a few opportunities to take pictures. Probably I should post this on some birdwatching forums. It also hasn’t been updated for 100 days. Sigh.
Have an Old-Fashioned Easter is fairly new, but out-of-season, so I don’t expect much interest in it until spring.
What Is a Do-It-Yourself Club is a crummy title. Maybe I should change it to Start a Do-It-Yourself-Club and Save Money on Repairs. It is 113 days without editing, so I’m neglecting it too.
eHow Zazzlers Showcase hasn’t been edited for 114 days. It was to promote the group members on eHow who were Zazzlers. The group lost focus when eHow closed its writers compensation program.
 
Make the Money Last is a general compilation of my eHow article titles on the topic of money. Not updated for 115 days. Another case of lensmaster neglect.

Photographing Flowers was just updated today, so I’m hoping it will move up a bit. I found a great YouTube video giving flower photography tips and added it.

Homemade Ice Cream is really overdue for updating (154 days). I should trade or sell this one if I won’t take care of it.

Improving eHow Articles was updated today with a blackbox telling anyone viewing it that they can’t write for eHow anymore. That sort of obsoletes much of the advice in this lens, except I did tell them to add backlinks and edit their eHow article to keep Google happy.

Dog Cookbooks for a Gourmet Pooch is only 24 days old, so maybe I need to tinker with the keywords to reach an audience. I’ll check to see if Google doesn’t like it or what the problem is.

Create a Catalog of Your Lenses was made to tell lensmasters how to make a comprehensive catalog of their lenses using Squidoo’s categories. Maybe no one wants to do this.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Squidoo

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
