RSS

Promoting My Webpages Using Redgage

21 Jul

I’ve been posting my articles from eHow and my webpages from Squidoo to REDGAGE.  Just now and then, I take a little time and add my links on Redgage. It is supposed to help the Google ranking on my articles and lenses to have more backlinks.

While putting on a few recent lenses, I noticed that I’d been a member of Redgage for a year now. Time flies when you’re having fun. During that year, I’ve posted 512 items to the site. It only takes a few seconds to upload a link or a photograph to Redgage.

Usually I get a few comments and friend requests while I working on my postings. There are quite a few people using Redgage that I already knew from Squidoo and eHow. It’s great to see familiar faces.

During my year on Redgage, I’ve had 7210 Total Unique Views, won one contest ($25) and had a photo featured ($10). Although I’m not getting rich on the site, the pennies keep adding up. I’ve earned more than I expected, since my main motivation for posting links on Redgage was to get backlinks for my articles and lenses.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 21, 2010 in Internet, Squidoo

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “Promoting My Webpages Using Redgage

  1. marie

    July 21, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Actually I find RedGage extremely slow, that’s why I don’t go there very often.

    Marie

     
    • Virginia Allain

      July 21, 2010 at 2:11 pm

      Yes, it slows down greatly in the evening. Mornings are better.

       
  2. ALRADY

    August 2, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    AWESOME.. I loved redgage when I first started but a crash for 2 weeks where I couldnt’ upload and frequent slowness has my enthusiasm dampened. I do love the backlink ability – while keeping tabs with friends. Great post and two thumbs up for a great blog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
