Being an Amazon Affiliate

I signed up last year as an Amazon Affiliate. That means when I mention a book, I can link to Amazon. It’s convenient for people reading my blog or an eHow article or Squidoo lens, as they can click on the link if they want to order the book. The nice part for me is Amazon gives me a commission when anyone buys the book’s that I recommend. Being a retired librarian, I’m going to recommend books whether they pay me or not. Might as well get paid, even if it is only 60 or 80 cents. Eventually it might add up to something.

Here’s an example below. In the last four days, people ordered these books from Amazon after reading about them in my articles. As you can see, it’s a pretty good deal for Amazon. They sell a book for $19.95, and only have to pay me 80 cents for finding a book buyer for them.

ABC of Leather Bookbinding   $19.95   1   $0.80
Bookbinding: Its Background and Technique (Two Volumes Bound as One) (v. 1 & 2)   $16.47   1   $0.66
Kovels’ Antiques & Collectibles Price Guide 2010   $18.45   1   $0.74
 

So if you’re thinking of buying anything from Amazon.com, I’d love it if you clicked on this link to Amazon to place your order. It doesn’t matter what you order, so go ahead and buy a laptop or ink for your printer or anything.  I’d love to have a commission from it.

One thought on “Being an Amazon Affiliate

  1. JadeDragon March 29, 2010 / 3:42 am

    Ya the commissions at Amazon are not rich but they have such a wide range of product to offer you can always find something to link too.

Leave a comment