RSS

My Top Ranking Lenses on Squidoo

22 Feb

I haven’t quite figured out what affects the lens ranking on Squidoo. I do know that your lens needs to be in the top 10,000 to earn well in the monthly distribution on the site.

So far, I’ve gathered that lensranking seems to be tied in to Google’s ranking, the number of visits, number of comments, stars, times it was favorited, and recent editing. Getting blessed by a Squidoo angel also boosts the ranking for awhile.
Here are the ones that are doing the best for me:

Rebirth of a 1918 House – This is about the house fire that my sister had and the four months of rehab on her 1918 house.

Wine Corks and Ways to Use Them

I’ve always loved old barns, so I created Save an Old Barn. It has info about rehabbing a barn and finding grants to restore a barn.

I have a good time watching the alligators in the lake behind our house, so I created Alligators: Fun Facts. I’ve geared this one more towards kids, though I think everyone finds alligators somewhat fascinating.

Sugar Valley Lakes
Making Snowflakes Online
Create a Tuscan Patio
The Valentine Birthday Boy – Owen Lee Martin
My First Day in Australia
 – This is about my experience in Sydney about 20 years ago.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 22, 2010 in Squidoo

 

Tags:

One response to “My Top Ranking Lenses on Squidoo

  1. Evelyn Saenz

    March 5, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    It sounds like you have a handle on creating and maintaining top ranked lenses. Sometimes I am baffled as to why some rise and others that I think are wonderful jut sink to the bottom.

     

Leave a Reply

 
