RSS

Sorting My Photos of Insects

07 Feb

My inner-librarian took over today and I categorized some of my thousands of photos that are clogging up my computer. The original idea was to weed some of them out, but then I got caught up sorting them into categories. I had one section of insects under my animal photo category. That didn’t suit me with all the insects mixed in together.

I sorted them out into these sub-categories:

  • bees/wasps (41 pictures)
  • butterflies/moths (48)
  • caterpillars (22)
  • dragonflies/damselflies (6)
  • grasshoppers (8)
  • odd insects (45)
  • spiders/webs (82)

I used my caterpillar photos to create a webpage called Name the Caterpillars. Hopefully someone will give me the names to go with the photos.

This one fell into the odd insects category. Does anyone know what it is?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 7, 2010 in Nature, Photography

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Sorting My Photos of Insects

  1. How100

    February 12, 2010 at 2:31 am

    This is an amazing picture… great shot!

     
  2. Jane Gates

    February 21, 2010 at 6:03 pm

    I wish I could identify this fascinating little fellow. He sure is a grand piece of nature’s artwork. I wonder if he is a friend or foe in the garden….

     
  3. Lloyd

    May 14, 2016 at 3:37 pm

    ah I don’t know

     

Leave a Reply

 
