RSS

Zazzling

06 Dec

I’ve been dabbling with the site called Zazzle. You can put your photos or artwork on products like mugs, tote bags, aprons, and even dog shirts. Since I often take as many as 50 or 100 photos a day, I’d been wondering what to do with them. This print-on-demand site seems like the perfect solution.

It’s all online, so I don’t have to actually handle the products. I upload my photos, choose the right product, then add some text if I want or a border or other details. The finished product is posted on their online store. I can promote the items however I want, but haven’t done much with that. I don’t want to be a pest to my family and friends.

It was a thrill when the first item sold with my photo on it. Here’s what sold: tote bag from Zazzle

Oops, that’s the wrong thing. It was supposed to be the tote bag with the blue hydrangeas on it. Oh well…    A few days later, someone bought another of the same bag.  Here’s the link to my Zazzle online store so you can see what I’ve been doing.

It so happens that the Squidoo site that I’ve been making lenses (webpages) on is a natural to make promotional pages for Zazzle products. Since I created a batch of shirts, mouse pads, note cards and other things with Solivita images on them, then I made a Solivita Gift Shop on Squidoo. Check it out. It’s been pretty popular and is ranked as my most visited lens. Hopefully all those visitors to the lens will be inspired to return and actually buy something.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 6, 2009 in Squidoo, Zazzle

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Zazzling

  1. Matt Browning

    December 17, 2009 at 5:13 am

    Virginia,

    It seems like Zazzle is a great outlet for your photography. I own a screen printing company and we get interested artists such as yourself coming in from time to time to find a solution like this. Unfortunately we have to turn them away as the screen printing process is just too involved for the single piece orders. Great to see you found an outlet!

    Matt Browning
    Surge Promotions

     

Leave a Reply

 
