RSS

Addictive Personalities

06 Nov

I wonder about myself sometimes. When I try something new and it turns out well, then I want to keep working on it. Lately I’ve been trying out Squidoo. It makes a great place to promote my mother’s book. It takes some time to create each lens, but I think the topics will draw the right people over the years. The topics I’ve created include one on Tyro, Kansas and one on pet badgers. Quite varied, but both relate back to My Flint Hills Childhood.
The other topics that relate to the book are An Old-Fashioned Christmas, An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving, and An Old-Fashioned Halloween. In additon, I’ve created one on Feedsack Dresses and one on the Flint Hills. Other topics from the book that might make good Squidoo lenses include Making Rag Dolls,  Being Quarantined, Bertha McGhee’s Life, Vining Genealogy, McGhee Genealogy, and School Days on the Prairie.

I need to stop for awhile and get back to editing my dad’s book. That’s the trouble with some of these websites. They are just really fun once you get past the initial learning stage. I still have a lot to learn about Squidoo and making quality lenses (webpages) there, but I’m off to a good start.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2009 in Kansas, Promotions, webpages

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
