RSS

Where Do Blog Readers Come From?

19 Jun

I’m always curious about how people find my blog.  Since I have it posted as a link on my eHow profile, a good number jump from there to my blog.  I also use my blog to index my 400 plus articles on eHow.  That way if someone just wants to see my gardening articles or my mother’s eHow recipes, the link takes them to the blog and they choose an article title which takes them back to eHow.  If eHow had a subject index for each profile, I could skip linking through my blog, but they don’t.

Once in awhile, I get a spike in readers.  When I check, I find that I’ve been featured in StumbleUpon or something like that.  Nice to see that.  I just submitted my blog address to condron.us who steered six readers to the blog.  Maybe I’ll see more through that blog referral site. Another site like that is blogsurfer.us.  You can submit your blog address to them and they refer viewers to you.

Occasionally I’ll see that someone searched for keywords like “palm tree sunset” or “Disney characters” and ended up at my site.  I hope they enjoyed their visit and will come back sometime for another look.

Many of my blog readers find it after viewing my profile on OurEcho.com or eHow.com.  Of course, there are the faithful readers made up of close family members.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Where Do Blog Readers Come From?

  1. Bill Bartmann

    September 18, 2009 at 2:36 am

    Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann

     
  2. Bill Bartmann

    September 20, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read.. <a href="http://wiki.hudson-ci.org/display/~bill-bartmann&quot;

    -Bill-Bartmann

     

Leave a Reply

 
