RSS

Issues with Blurb

11 Jun

Oops, just after I said how easy it was to use Blurb.com for assembling a book, I started running into issues.  Three times last night, my laptop froze up while I was trying to add more text and photos to their Booksmart format.  Darn, darn, darn.  I was having so much fun with it.  Maybe that’s the problem.  I got so excited about the possibilities that I started two other books at the same time.

Anyway when it locked up, so did my Internet Explorer, my Microsoft Word that I was using to get text, and my Adobe Photoshop Album Starter that I was using to find my photos for the books.  Usually when programs get stuck, I just click on Control/Alt/Delete to bring up the Task Manager.   This time, not even the Task Manager would come up so I could get rid of the stuck programs.  I finally resorted to shutting down the computer, which I know is not a good thing to do.  Sigh.

I’m waiting to hear back from their technical people, to see what I need to do to continue on with my books.  I’m anxious to get on with it, as arranging the text and photos on the pages is so easy.  Seeing your page layouts appear instantly is so encouraging.  You don’t want to stop.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 11, 2009 in Books, Writing

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
