RSS

Crafting with Ginger

11 Nov

I’ve dabbled a bit with making things.  Last winter I started covering cardboard boxes with fabric, lace and ribbon.  It was a good way to use up some of my hoarded supplies from when I used to make little quilts.  Here’s How to Cover a Box with Fabric.

Before that, I tried making a trivet using wine corks.  It turned out pretty good.  My friend, Janet Sanford, served as inspiration for this project.  She makes bulletin boards using corks.  Here’s How to Make a Cork Trivet Using a Picture Frame.Cork Trivet

I’ve always loved making packages pretty.  My aunt Carol and my former mother-in-law inspired me with their elegantly wrapped and ribboned presents.  I even gave some demonstrations on gift wrapping when I lived in Baltimore.   Here are my articles on this topic: How to Make Personalized Gift WrapHow to Wrap Gifts for FreeHow to Make Gift Bows from Scraps of Paper

Some of my other crafts involved using my photographs, How to Make Cards from Photos , or recycling things into something useful: How to Make a Fan from a Pleated Window ShadeHow to Make a Fabric-Covered Jewelry BoardHow to Turn Old Candles into New OnesHow to Make a Pine Cone Pixie Christmas OrnamentFan made from pleated shade

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 11, 2008 in Crafting, Photography

 

Tags:

One response to “Crafting with Ginger

  1. pat moses-caudel

    November 19, 2009 at 12:39 pm

    hi
    read your article on how not to write, to get deleted, and it is the best article I have ever read on the service. Thank you very much. And, it is something I needed to red, as I had 8 removed i the sweep, the first time ever was rejected at writing, and 2 were recommended topics, and on the front page. Lessons learned I guess. I also write education/prevention material for missing child issues, fiction geared to kids with lessons mixed in storylines, and with humor.

    Thank you so much. You gave Ehow much needed class. Your article should be recommended reading.
    pat

     

Leave a Reply

 
